Around the world


I always liked travelling, since I was very young indeed. I was one year old or younger when I placed my little foot into belgian soil for the first time, when I was 3 I’ve been visiting France, then Austria and Switzerland and so on with all the other countries marked with a yellow dot.

A lot of time has passed since these early memories, but the spirit of travelling hasn’t change a bit. As you can see from the enclosed map, my favourite routes bring me in Europe into an imaginary road which connects Italy to Belgium (my favourite place so far).

I’ve also been outside the old Europe, and the yellow dots tell you I’ve been in Trinidad and Tobago (lesser Antilles… yes: Caribbean) and New York and Miami (but in reality I’ve been transiting there to reach the Caribbean, so basically I never visited any of these cities).

What else? I’ve also been fascinated by Far East, so China, Japan and Thailand will have me as their guest in future, I don’t know when yet, but I wanna go and visit these countries. As well as India.

South America honestly does not attract me so much as well as Australia, as per North America I would like to reach a small/medium town, far from the big metropolis, to meet and know the true american lifestyles (not the shining plastic one of the mass medias).

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

