I couldn’t resist…


20140515-151424.jpgSo today, while browsing through the local shopping mall, I happened to walk in front of Nigel Khan’s bookshop. Let’s enter, I said to myself, I feel I’m going to find something interesting. I soon looked for the History section, and to my own surprise, it was labeled as “History/Folklore” (even better!). A particular book caught my interest, which is the one in the picture. The historian which lies within me couldn’t resist, nor that I tried in any way to persuade him not to buy it.
I do know what I like, no mystery. I purchased it without even checking its content. The title was satisfacting enough.
I am not a bookworm, but I like to go deeply into the culture and history of each country I visited, especially the ones I happened to live in. The average inhabitant of Trinidad doesn’t care of the ancient past of his country, or when he does, he stops to a superficially analysis. Instead I like to dig very deep.
I promised myself not to open this book as long as I will be here. The reason? Well I already know that if. I do that, thrn I’m gonna read it all in a while, and then I will need to return to the bookshop, and I will end up filling my suitcase with books!

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

